Personal tools
You are here: Home Books The Beauty I Have Seen

The Beauty I Have Seen

A Trilogy

by Tanure Ojaide

The Beauty I Have Seen. A Trilogy comprises three phases in a poetic journey, ranging from the poet (here called a minstrel) as a public figure, a traveller and observer of humanity, to one grounded in the landscape and fate of his native land. In the various sections of "The Beauty I have Seen", "Doors of the Forest" and "Flow and other Poems", Tanure Ojaide expresses multifarious experiences, private and public, that capture the poet's sensitive life in sensuous images. In these poems that flow like a narrative, form and content fuse into a mature poetic voice at once passionate and restrained, relaxed and poignant.

ISBN 9789788422297 | 154 pages | 216 x 140 mm | 2010 | Malthouse Press, Nigeria | Paperback




Document Actions